Angela Dowell

Chief Financial Officer

(312) 252-0439

Angela Dowell re-joined CCLF in August 2014 as the Controller. In September 2016, Dowell was promoted to Vice President of Finance and promoted again in 2018 to Chief Financial Officer. In this position, Angela is responsible for the accounting and finance operations of CCLF, including the production of periodic financial reports, maintenance of an adequate system of accounting records and comprehensive set of controls, enhancing the accuracy of CCLF’s reported financial results, and complying with generally accepted accounting principles or international financial reporting standards. In addition, Dowell oversees investor relations, including fundraising for new capital investments and maintaining existing investor relationships.

Dowell has held numerous accounting and finance roles over the past 10 years in both the for-profit and nonprofit sectors and gives back to her community. She is a member of the Minority Advisory Board for Southern Illinois University’s College of Business. She is also a member of the Finance & Audit Committee for Disability CDFI Coalition and serves on the Not-for-Profit Committee for the Illinois CPA Society. Dowell additionally volunteers as a presenter on nonprofit finance and accounting for various groups.

Dowell is a CPA with a Bachelor of Accounting degree from Southern Illinois University and a Master of Business Administration degree from DePaul University. She was recently awarded SIU-Carbondale’s College of Business ‘Emerging Saluki Leader Award.’ This award honors alumni who have graduated from the college within the past 15 years for their outstanding work within business, academia or government sectors, nonprofit organizations, and their community service. Dowell was recently named one of The Chicago Defender’s 2018 “Women of Excellence” award recipients and one of Crain’s Chicago Business‘ Notable Women in Finance in 2019. Additionally, after serving on the National Disability CDFI Coalition’s (NDCC) Finance and Audit Committee, Angela was elected 2019 Treasurer.